Jul 28, 2023 03:49 AM EDT

Empire Super Sprints Review For 8th Annual SUMMER NATIONALS

The last time that the Empire Super Sprints were in the house at Outlaw Speedway was on October 19th of 2019, with Lucas Wolfe notching his third A-Main victory at the fast 4/10 Finger Lakes speedplant beating Jason Barney by 2.6 seconds.
Since the first ESS A-Main at Outlaw Speedway on August 3, 1984 the winningest racer has been Mal Lane, who has been to Victory Lane in Dundee a total of six times and was inducted into the ESS Hall Of Fame in the inaugural class of 2012.
There have been 49 different ESS winners in a total of 80 races run at Outlaw.
The most consecutive ESS wins at Outlaw was Hall Of Famer Bobby Parrow who dominated the Summer of 1992 winning in July, August, and September of that year. Parrow was inducted into the ESS Hall Of Fame in 2017, and sits in second on the all time Outlaw win list with five.
Current points leader and reigning ESS champion Jordan Poirier will lead the ESS contingency into 82 Main Street TONIGHT, with Shawn Donath nipping at his heels trailing by just 80 points. Multi-time ESS Champion Jason Barney, Dylan Swiernik, and Jeff Cook round out the top five in ESS points. Jordan is the nephew of 8 Time ESS Champion Steve Poirier.
Local favorite Paulie Colagiovanni leads the ESS in win totals with three A-Mains under his belt. PC seeks his first ESS win at Outlaw.
The ESS sprint cars will be vying for a winner's share of $3,565...the second richest purse thus far in 2023 for the ESS tour. Fratto Curbing in Geneva is on board as the sponsor of the ESS Dash.

Friendly Dodge

Friendly Ford

Tioga Downs

Averdi Storage Containers

Insinger Racing Fuels

Doug Gross Construction

Winners Circle Deli